The development board is here!

xmos boxI always get exited when cool electronics come in the mail, but this time i had a reason to get even more exited then usual as i got the XC2 board from xmos today!

First off i have to complement the nice box it comes in.Most stuff comes in a cardboard box wrapped in plastic. But they acualy put some effort in to making the box something special.

So what came inside it:
-XMOS developlent board
-XTAG to USB interface
-miniUSB cable (With a nice winding mechanism)
-5V adapter with plugs for most countrys

So i quickly garbed a spare network cable and plugged it in. The demo program on it worked like a charm hosting the demo website on my LAN. I still need to get the XTAG interface figured out and try making my first program for it.(You guessed it ! A good’ol led blinking program)

I know i wont be bored this weekend!

Explore posts in the same categories: General

2 Comments on “The development board is here!”

  1. Freddy Says:

    Nice! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?


Leave a Reply

